You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Jaimie Webster Acting Principal Jaimie.Webster [at] abbyschools.ca
Lisa Burdeyny Principal
Brent Schroeder Vice-Principal (A-K) Brent.Schroeder [at] abbyschools.ca
Virinder Braich Vice-Principal (L-Z) Virinder.Braich [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Jessica Davies Applied Design Skills & Technology jessica.davies [at] abbyschools.ca
Craig Gordon Applied Design Skills & Technology craig.gordon [at] abbyschools.ca
Haley Harasemow Applied Design Skills & Technology haley.harasemow [at] abbyschools.ca
Remi Wauthy Applied Design Skills & Technology remi.wauthy [at] abbyschools.ca
Ashleigh Wighton Applied Design Skills & Technology/Learning Commons ashleigh.wighton [at] abbyschools.ca
Gordon MacLeod Band/ Careers / Languages gordon.macleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Stephen Fowler English stephen.fowler [at] abbyschools.ca
Natalie Lang English natalie.lang [at] abbyschools.ca
Dennis Neufeld English dennis.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Kayla Muller English / Leadership kayla.muller [at] abbyschools.ca
Melissa Sweet English/ Socials/ELL Melissa.sweet [at] abbyschools.ca
Katya Roy English/PE/Careers Katya.Roy [at] abbyschools.ca
Bob St. Cyr English/Photography/Art Studio bob.stcyr [at] abbyschools.ca
Tara Landry Languages tara.landry [at] abbyschools.ca
Ashlyen Singh Languages/PE Ashlyen.Singh [at] abbyschools.ca
Dafe Atawo Math dafe.atawo [at] abbyschools.ca
Anita Gordon Math anita.gordon [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorri Verburgt Math lorri.verburgt [at] abbyschools.ca
Sonia Gill Math / LSS sonia.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Paige Dewolff Math/Makerspace/LSS paige.dewolff [at] abbyschools.ca
Rachel Konyk Math/Science rachel.konyk [at] abbyschools.ca
Robb Rutley PE/History/Athletic Director rob.rutley [at] abbyschools.ca
Adam Verheyen Physical Education adam.verheyen [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorne Cairns Physical Education / Social Studies lorne.cairns [at] abbyschools.ca
Jaskiran Dhaliwal Punjabi jaskiran.dhaliwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandy Gill School of Business sandeep.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Trish Schubert School of Business trish.schubert [at] abbyschools.ca
John Munro School of Science john.munro [at] abbyschools.ca
Joanne Weatherby School of Science/ Learning Commons joanne.weatherby [at] abbyschools.ca
Inderjot Virk Science inderjot.virk [at] abbyschools.ca
Ed Klassen Science / Math ed.Klassen [at] abbyschools.ca
Lukis Kind Science/Math lukis.kind [at] abbyschools.ca
Victoria Kooner Science/math victoria.kooner [at] abbyschools.ca
James Hill Social Studies james.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Graham Neufeld Social Studies graham.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Michael Schmidt Social Studies michael.Schmidt [at] abbyschools.ca
Satnam Sidhu Student Services - Connections satnam.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Ebrahim Bawa Student Services - English Language Learners ebrahim.bawa [at] abbyschools.ca
Kayla Unger Student Services - LA & English Language Learners kayla.unger [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Sun Student Services - Resource jennifer.sun [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Michelle Mehrer Counselling Clerical michelle.mehrer [at] abbyschools.ca
Riley Westbrook Counselor (A-K) Riley.Westbrook [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Hague Counselor (L-Z) & Gr.9 chris.hague [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Vanessa Chase Chef vanessa.chase [at] abbyschools.ca
Lilia Friesen Custodial
Angelita Ponce Custodial angelita.ponce [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Preston Custodial - Day jessica.preston [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Corrigan Custodial- HEAD Mike.Corrigan [at] abbyschools.ca
Joe Dilello Educational Assistant joe.dilello [at] abbyschools.ca
Deborah Guenther Educational Assistant Debbie.guenther [at] abbyschools.ca
Patti Helms Educational Assistant patti.helms [at] abbyschools.ca
Kirstin Hope Educational Assistant kirstin.hope [at] abbyschools.ca
Jon Krause Educational Assistant jon.krause [at] abbyschools.ca
Christina Logel Educational Assistant christina.logel [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandra Monto Educational Assistant sandra.monto [at] abbyschools.ca
Donaldo Palma Educational Assistant donaldo.palma [at] abbyschools.ca
Vicky Panagiotou Educational Assistant vicky.panagiotou [at] abbyschools.ca
Irene Pappila Educational Assistant irene.pappila [at] abbyschools.ca
Spencer Rice Educational Assistant spencer.rice [at] abbyschools.ca
Janet Schultz Educational Assistant janet.schultz [at] abbyschools.ca
Amandeep Sharma Educational Assistant Amandeep.sharma [at] abbyschools.ca
Carol Unruh Educational Assistant carol.unruh [at] abbyschools.ca
Terry Crosby Indigenous Support Worker Terry.Crosby [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Lin International rebecca.lin [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristie Hill Lab Tech cristie.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandy Oppelt Main Office Clerical sandy.oppelt [at] abbyschools.ca
Baljit Mangat Main Office Clerical-Accounting baljit.mangat [at] abbyschools.ca