You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Linda Pollastretti Principal linda.pollastretti [at] abbyschools.ca
Michael Hendricks Vice-Principal (A-K) michael.hendricks [at] abbyschools.ca
Virinder Braich Vice-Principal (L-Z) virinder.braich [at] abbyschools.ca"> virinder.braich [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Amandeep Arora Applied Design Skills & Technology amandeep.arora [at] abbyschools.ca
Kiersten Bisgaard Applied Design Skills & Technology kiersten.bisgaard [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Davies Applied Design Skills & Technology jessica.davies [at] abbyschools.ca
Paige Dewolff Applied Design Skills & Technology paige.dewolff [at] abbyschools.ca
Craig Gordon Applied Design Skills & Technology craig.gordon [at] abbyschools.ca
Haley Harasemow Applied Design Skills & Technology haley.harasemow [at] abbyschools.ca
Remi Wauthy Applied Design Skills & Technology remi.wauthy [at] abbyschools.ca
Ashleigh Wighton Applied Design Skills & Technology ashleigh.wighton [at] abbyschools.ca
Gordon MacLeod Band/ Careers / Languages gordon.macleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Stephen Fowler English stephen.fowler [at] abbyschools.ca
Natalie Lang English natalie.lang [at] abbyschools.ca
Dennis Neufeld English dennis.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Kayla Muller English / Leadership kayla.muller [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelsey Ross English/ Socials kelsey.ross [at] abbyschools.ca
Sukhpaul Dhaliwal Languages sukh.dhaliwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanis Grozell Languages tanis.grozell [at] abbyschools.ca
Anita Gordon Math anita.gordon [at] abbyschools.ca
Ruth Hirowatari Math ruth.hirowatari [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorri van Hunestijn Math lorri.vanhunenstijn [at] abbyschools.ca
Dafe Atawo Math / Learning Commons dafe.atawo [at] abbyschools.ca
Sonia Gill Math / Science sonia.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorne Cairns Physical Education / Social Studies lorne.cairns [at] abbyschools.ca
Chad Pickering Physical Education & Human Performance Academy chad.pickering [at] abbyschools.ca
Adam Verheyen Physical Education / Athletic Director adam.verheyen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jas Gill Physical Education / Careers jasvir.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandy Gill School of Business sandeep.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Trish Schubert School of Business trish.schubert [at] abbyschools.ca
John Munro School of Science john.munro [at] abbyschools.ca
Joanne Weatherby School of Science/ Learning Commons joanne.weatherby [at] abbyschools.ca
Jaskiran Dhaliwal Science jaskiran.dhaliwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Lukis Kind Science lukis.kind [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Gait Science / Math andrew.gait [at] abbyschools.ca
Ed Klassen Science / Math ed.Klassen [at] abbyschools.ca
James Hill Social Studies james.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Graham Neufeld Social Studies graham.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelsey Ross Social Studies kelsey.ross [at] abbyschools.ca
Michael Schmidt Social Studies michael.Schmidt [at] abbyschools.ca
Satnam Sidhu Student Services - Connections satnam.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Ebrahim Bawa Student Services - English Language Learners ebrahim.bawa [at] abbyschools.ca
Kayla Unger Student Services - LA & English Language Learners kayla.unger [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Sun Student Services - Resource jennifer.sun [at] abbyschools.ca
Victoria Kooner Student Services - WE/WS & LA victoria.kooner [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Lynn DesRoches Counselling Clerical lynn.desroches [at] abbyschools.ca
Rick Funk Counsellor (L-Z) rick.funk [at] abbyschools.ca
Gurdeep Chand Counselor (A-K) gurdeep.chand [at] abbyschools.ca
Lindsay McAleese On Leave 2020-21 lindsay.mcaleese [at] abbyschools.ca
Karli Jongenburger on Leave Nov. 20-June21 karli.jongenburger [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Lilia Friesen Custodial
Adrienne Long Custodial adrienne.Long [at] abbyschools.ca
Angelita Ponce Custodial angelita.ponce [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Preston Custodial - Day jessica.preston [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Beaumont Educational Assistant linda.beaumont [at] abbyschools.ca
Terry Begemann Educational Assistant terry.begemann [at] abbyschool.ca
Anna Campbell Educational Assistant anna.campbell [at] abbyschools.ca
Joe Dilello Educational Assistant joe.dilello [at] abbyschools.ca
Margaret Elliot Educational Assistant margaret.Elliott [at] abbyschools.ca
Deborah Guenther Educational Assistant Debbie.guenther [at] abbyschools.ca
Patti Helms Educational Assistant patti.helms [at] abbyschools.ca
Kirstin Hope Educational Assistant kirstin.hope [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Janzen Educational Assistant michelle.janzen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jon Krause Educational Assistant jon.krause [at] abbyschools.ca
Christina Logel Educational Assistant christina.logel [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandra Monto Educational Assistant sandra.monto [at] abbyschools.ca
Amberlee Olson Educational Assistant amberlee.olson [at] abbyschools.ca
Donaldo Palma Educational Assistant donaldo.palma [at] abbyschools.ca
Vicky Panagiotou Educational Assistant vicky.panagiotou [at] abbyschools.ca
Irene Pappila Educational Assistant irene.pappila [at] abbyschools.ca
Janet Schultz Educational Assistant janet.schultz [at] abbyschools.ca
Carol Unruh Educational Assistant carol.unruh [at] abbyschools.ca
Derek Silver Indigineous Support Worker derek.silver [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Lin International rebecca.lin [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristie Hill Lab Tech cristie.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Baljit Mangat Main Office Clerical baljit.mangat [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandy Oppelt Main Office Clerical sandy.oppelt [at] abbyschools.ca
Katie Savage Youth Care Worker katie.savage [at] abbyschools.ca